T Minus 4 days

This morning when I woke up, it really dawned on me.  Summer is over and I will be packing up the car and moving back to Philly in only FOUR DAYS.  I can’t believe it’s already my junior year of college, and it almost feels like this summer didn’t even happen.  Usually when my mom wakes me up around 8:30 in the morning, I am more than able to fall right back asleep…but not this morning…I couldn’t stop running a to-do list in my head:

  • New backpack
  • Hair cut
  • Fall clothes?!?
  • Toiletry and groceries

I also got sad yesterday wondering where I’ll be next summer and where my friends will be.  Because I spent so much time in Philly this summer, I didn’t get to see my friends from home nearly as much as I’d like to, and I hope I have more chances to do so throughout the year

Well yesterday was a really gross day, but I woke up excited to the thought of my overnight oats, made with Oikos Pure Pleasure Chocolate Greek Yogurt

While I’ll admit it’s not the prettiest picture, it was SO GOOD! The taste was different, and definitely a little less sweet than my original combination, but the consistency was really much better with the Greek yogurt! I am going to try all sorts of combinations with this stuff…I have a feeling this might be the year of the overnight oats…

After a long and boring MRI of my knee, I got back to the house and made myself a wrap with some of my favorite ingredients: hummus, tomato, and avocado.

The sandwich was great, and I have been finding that the more avocado/nuts I eat (the healthy fats), the longer I am full for.  I only wish the wrap would have a LITTLE more flavor or kick, and Evan suggested I throw in some sriracha sauce and red onion slices…definitely something I’m going to try soon

In the afternoon I made a trip to the mall with my good friend, Mia, and we checked out the new stuff at Urban Outfitters.  GREAT stuff! I haven’t been impressed by their stuff all summer, but yesterday I took at least 12 items with me to the dressing room. I’ll be back for sure 🙂

When I got home, I relaxed for the evening and enjoyed some wonderful eats…

A crab cake over greens with some cherry tomatoes.  And AFTER dinner-my mom, brother and I headed to Jubilate in Glen Rock for a frozen yogurt treat.  Their yogurt is awesome, pinkberry style, and healthy! The difference between here and Pinkberry is that at this place, you get to make your own.  So fun.  I loaded mine with some fruit and goji berries

The BEST after dinner snack there is.  Today I’m off to do some shopping and then, who knows…maybe I’ll head down to the golf course in the afternoon.  I’m bored now, but I know I’m gonna miss these lazy summer days pretty soon…

Leave a Reply

